Events & Signings

Tuesday, June 25 | 6:30 pm
Bookmarks, Winston-Salem, NC
Summer Book Club Social, ticketed event
Along with authors Eva Jurczyk & Shauna Robinson

Wednesday, June 26 | 7:00 pm
Page 158 Books, Wake Forest, NC
Along with authors Eva Jurczyk & Shauna Robinson

New dates and locations will be added. Check back or sign-up for my enews to be alerted when the schedule updates.

Interested in booking me for an event? Contact Anna Venckus at Sourcebooks: anna.venckus@sourcebooks.com.

Past Events – 2023

Saturday, May 18 | 12:00 – 3:00 pm
That’s Novel Books
Author presentation (ticketed) followed by an in-store signing.

Sunday, April 28 | 3:00 pm
Barnes & Noble Pavilion at Kings Grand, Concord, NC
Book signing for the store’s grand opening.

Saturday, April 20 | 2:00 pm
Barnes & Noble, Mishawaka, IN
Discussion and book signing.

Thursday, April 18 | 5:00 pm
Plymouth District Library
Discussion and book signing.

Wednesday, April 10 | 12:30 – 2:30 pm
Cherokee County Library | Gaffney, SC
Conversation w/ Joy Callaway discussing her latest release.

Friday, April 5 | 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Little River Literary Luncheon
Hurricane Juel’s Restaurant | Little River, SC
Ticketed event includes a copy of the book, lunch, and author meet & greet.

Thursday, March 28 | 7:00 pm
Cleary’s Bookstore | Mount Holly, NC
Ticketed Event: Conversation & signing w/ Joy Callaway & Aimie Runyan, along with beverages & bites

Wednesday, March 26 | 6:30 pm
Barnes & Noble – The Arboretum, Charlotte, NC
Discussion and book signing.

Thursday, March 21 | 12:30 – 2:00 pm
Virginia Festival of the Book
Panel Discussion on Autonomy & Agency

Thursday, March 14 | 7:30 pm
M. Judson Booksellers | Greenville, SC
Page Pairings wine tasting, discussion & book signing.

Saturday, March 9 | 3:00 pm
Page 158 Books | Wake Forest, NC
Event and book signing.

Thursday, March 7 | 5:00 pm
The Country Bookshop | Southern Pines, NC
Event and book signing.

Wednesday, March 6 | 6:00  pm
Angel Wings Books | Oxford, NC
Event and book signing.

Tuesday, March 5 | 7:00 pm
Park Road Books | Charlotte, NC
Launch Party & Conversation with Joy Callaway

Friday, March 1 | 5:30 pm
Pelican Bookstore | Silver Coast Winery, Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ticketed event (includes, wine, hors d’oeuvres & a book).

Friday, March 1 | 10:45 am-1:00 pm
Litchfield Books | Caffe Piccolo, Pawley’s Island, SC
Ticketed event with lunch, presentation and book signing

Wednesday, October 18, 7 pm
Bookmarks – Winston-Salem, NC
Author reading at From The Page Showcase

Thursday, October 12, 7 pm
Park Road Books, Charlotte, NC
In conversation with author Nora Shalaway Carpenter for her new book Fault Lines.

Saturday, October 7, 4 pm
Home.Grown CLT Festival, Charlotte, NC
Author reading

Tuesday, September 12, 6:30-8:30 pm
Friends of the Library Kick-Off Event
High Cotton Home, Park Road Shopping Center, Charlotte, NC
Wine & hors d’oeuvres reception with a Q&A
RSVP here (no cost)

Saturday, July 22, 1-4 pm
Barnes & Noble – 1489 W.O. Ezell Blvd, Spartanburg, SC
Book signing

Sunday, July 16, 1-4 pm
Barnes & Noble – 1125 Woodruff Rd, Greenville, SC
Book signing

Saturday, July 15, 1-4 pm
Barnes & Noble – 735 Haywood Rd, Greenville, SC
Book signing

Monday, May 22 at 6:30 pm
Angel Wings Bookstore at Tobacco Wood Brewing Co – Oxford, NC
Event and book signing.

Saturday, May 20 at 1 pm
Page 158 Books – Wake Forest, NC
Event and book signing.

Monday, May 15 at 4 pm
Culver-Union Township Public Library – Culver, IN
Discussion and book signing.

Saturday, May 13 at 2 pm
Barnes & Noble – UP Mall, Mishawaka, IN
Discussion and book signing.

Saturday, May 6 at 2 pm
Barnes & Noble – The Arboretum, Charlotte, NC
Discussion and book signing.

Saturday, April 29 at 1 pm
Main Street Books – Davidson, NC
Book signing at Independent Bookstore Day

Monday, April 24 at 7:30 pm
M. Judson Booksellers – Greenville, SC
Ticketed event with a cocktail and book.

Sunday, April 23 at 4 pm
Scuppernong Books – Greensboro, NC
Event and book signing.

Saturday, April 22 at 10 am
Editions Bookstore – Kannapolis, NC
Author Showcase

Friday, April 21 at 11 am
Litchfield Bookstore – Pawleys Island, SC
Ticketed event with lunch, presentation and book signing

Thursday, April 20 at 7 pm
Titcomb’s Bookshop – East Sandwich, MA
WATCH HERE (warning: spoilers are discussed!!)

Friday, April 14 at 4 pm & Saturday, April 15 at 2 pm
Books on the Green at The Woodlands Waterway Arts Festival – The Woodlands, Texas
Author panel, and conversation & book signing.

Wednesday, April 12 at 7 pm
Quail Ridge Books – Raleigh, NC
Event and book signing.

Friday, March 31 at 7 pm 
Park Road Books – Charlotte, NC
Book Launch Event and conversation with Joy Callaway

Tuesday, March 28 at noon
Flyleaf Bookstore – Chapel Hill, NC
SIBA event and discussion